Adobe’s Digital Publishing Suite Seminar

Standard

20130607-115126.jpg

20130607-115147.jpg

Yesterday, I was fortunate enough to attend an awesome Adobe seminar which talked about ways to create mobile apps using InDesign. While it was not the most robust, this was probably the most informative seminar I’ve ever attended, to say the least. This is particularly exciting to me because InDesign is my first preference when it comes to Adobe design software; there are times when I go weeks without even opening another program from Creative Suite. Learning about the built-in features that are new to CS6 (but also can be used in CS5, with a software patch) and how incredibly easy they are to manipulate is right up my alley — being that I am an expert at page layout software yet my research emphasis is design for mobile devices.

Thanks to the team at Adobe for giving such a great presentation (and lunch lol)! This has opened so many doors for me. Now to get to work!

What's that, you say?

